4 Letter Word

Don’t tell me love is serene;
that it is quiet and still like
late afternoons.

Don’t tell me love is the slow burn
of an arsonists fire imbued with
beautiful hues of sapphire blue; that it is elegance made of the finest silk draped around bare shoulders.

Don’t tell me love is a burst of radiant spectral light; blinking
stars made of dust, exploding and breathing life into dead things.

Don’t tell me love is a slow drumming that builds and bursts into
a glorious symphony.

Don’t tell me.

Show me.

© All rights reserved 2016

2 thoughts on “4 Letter Word

Leave a Reply

