Drowning…….

 

418522_3829947661530_1165207086_n

Drowned in vodka–covered in ashes—washed in smoke, hope had left him sometime ago.
His eyes moved past me. I imagined him staring past the stars of this universe, mesmerized by black holes spinning on reverse, lifted between the edge of time.
He, flying beyond long dead stars that still shine with light.

He finally spoke……
“I’ve drowned in others dreams, swallowed by their heaviness and their needs–shoving their wants down my throat. We’re all born naked into this world clothed with a soul uniquely ours–Live like it!

© All rights reserved 2016

10 thoughts on “Drowning…….

  1. I agree
    “I’ve drowned in others dreams, swallowed by their heaviness and their needs–shoving their wants down my throat. We’re all born naked into this world clothed with a soul uniquely ours–Live like it!”
    Amazing tale and thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

